Skip navigation

236932-30320-17Looking for some sweet good night text messages? This might help you…

As Cathy sat by the bedside window, gazing at the stars and thinking about David, and their beautiful date that had just made her day… His mesmerizing eyes, his jet black hair and the way he spoke to her – she knew it was love… She stared at the sky and dreamt of beautiful things, a beautiful world with him and her… It was only when her mobile phone rang that she was brought back to reality… She checked her cell phone, it was not a phone call, it was a text message. Good Night Sweetheart – it read. A message so simple yet so warm that she just couldn’t stop smiling. The following day she couldn’t remember when she fell asleep – but she woke up with the biggest smile!

Text messages might not be considered as cool as they once were – but for some romantic souls, these text messages are a great way to communicate with their sweethearts. One of the most common habits of most text-message lovers is sending a sweet good night text message to all their friends and loved ones before going to bed. These sweet text messages can be sent to your near and dear ones to let them know that they are always in your bedtime prayers. Here are some sweet goodnight text messages that you can use:

Sweet Good Night Text Messages

  • Sometimes your nearness takes my breath away and all the things I want to say can find no voice. Then, in silence, I can only hope my eyes will speak my heart. ~ Robert Sexton
  • I climbed up the door and opened the stairs said my pajamas and put on my prayers all because you kissed me goodnight ~ Anonymous
  • In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~ Janos Arany
  • Laugh and the world laughs with you, snore and you sleep alone. ~ Anthony Burgess
  • To all, to each, a fair goodnight, and pleasing dreams, and slumbers light. ~ Sir Walter Scott
  • What I do and what I dream include thee, as the wine must taste of its own grapes… ~ Elizabeth Barrett Browning
  • Good night, good night! Parting is such sweet sorrow, That I shall say good night till it be morrow” ~ William Shakespeare
  • So come with me, where dreams are born, and time is never planned. Just think of happy things, and your heart will fly on wings, forever, in Never Never Land! ~ Peter Pan
  • Within you I lose myself. Without you I find myself wanting to be lost again ~ Anonymous
  • If I had a flower for every time I thought of you, I could walk in my garden forever. ~ Alfred Lord Tennyson
  • My night has become a sunny dawn because of you. ~ Ibn Abbad

In case you are looking for more good night messages you could also use some famous quotes, movie quotes, inspirational quotes or even funny quotes and sayings that would make for interesting good night messages. On the other hand, if you want to try writing something on your own – go ahead and pour your heart out. Make the message special by using sweet and affectionate nicknames. If you are looking for a good night text message for a girl, you should include the things girls like to hear. There are plenty of romantic things to say to your girlfriend or sweet things to say to your boyfriend through a small text message. Keep the message simple and sweet and if you are writing it yourself, make sure you write it from your heart.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

